LSA 2015, a star-studded event


From fashion designers to models and from actress/actors to directors, the elegant event held at Expo Center, which included many musicians, was a vital showcase for participants of the Lux Style Awards 2015.

Everything was simply great; from outfits and the poses to the ambiance, it was star-studded night. Joint hosts were Fawad Khan and Mahira Khan, an on-screen couple loved by fans. The dazzling pair opened the show with their perfect sense of style and wit.

Fawad seemed to hypnotize young ladies with his smart maroon suit and dark tie, while Mahira looked every last bit a Pakistani diva in a dim blue weaved Georges Hobeika dress.

Drama Pyare Afzal was the heart of the show, winning the most awards including its cast. Hamza Ali Abbasi won title of the Best TV Actor while Aiza Khan won the title of the Best TV Actress of the year.

The new music sensation, Saira Haider, who just did made her debut at Coke Studios, successfully secured an award for the Best Emerging Talent in Music. Well, we must say, it was well deserved.

The Best Female Model Award went to the gorgeous Amna Ilyas. She really deserved this one with her beautiful looks and skilled ramp walks.

Here’s a full list of the winners of LSA 2015

Model of the Year (Female): Amna Ilyas

Model of the Year ( Male): Shehzad Noor

Best Fashion Photographer: NFK Photography

Best Hair & Make-up: Nabila

Best Emerging Talent: Sadaf Kanwal (Model)

Best Fashion Designer (Pret): Sana Safinaz

Best Fashion Designer (Lawn): Sana Safinaz

Best Fashion Designer (Luxury Pret): Sana Safinaz at Sana Safinaz

Best Fashion Designer (Bridal): Nomi Ansari

Best Menswear Designer: Ismail Farid


Best Film:Na Maloom Afraad

Best Film Director: Nabeel Qureshi for Na Maloom Afraad

Best Film Actor: Javed Sheikh for Na Maloom Afraad

Best Film Actress: Saleha Aref for Dukhtar


Album of the Year: Dareeche by Zoe Viccaji

Song of the Year: Roiyaan by Farhaan Saeed

Best Original Soundtrack: Fizza Ali Meerza / Nabeel Qureshi for Billi (Film: Na Maloom Afraad)

Best Music Video: Adnan Kandhar for Dil Main Chumke by JOSH

Best Emerging Talent (Singer): Sara Haider


Best TV Play: Pyare Afzal

Best TV Actor: Hamza Ali Abbasi for Pyare Afzal

Best TV Actress: Aiza Khan for Pyare Afzal

Best TV Writer: Khalil ur Rehman Qamar for Pyare Afzal

Best TV Director: Nadeem Baig for Pyare Afzal

Lifetime Achievement Award (Male): Syed Noor

Lifetime Achievement Award (Female): Musarrat Misbah

View this post on Instagram

With the man! #LSA

A post shared by Mirza Omer (@mirzaomer) on

View this post on Instagram

Sami meri waar ;) #LSA

A post shared by Mirza Omer (@mirzaomer) on

Congratulations to all of the winners!

You might also like