Bangladesh Women’s Cricket Team visits Pakistan


Bangladesh women’s cricket team arrived in Pakistan on Monday as they became the first international women team since 2006 to visit Pakistan.

Led by Salma Khatun, Bangladesh team comprises of a 15 member squad which will contest with their counterparts in a series which has One-Day International and Twenty20 scheduled.

Seven officials of the Bangladesh cricket governing body have also accompanied the 15-membered team. The delegation is being led by MA Awal Chaudary, Director Women’s Wing of the Bangladesh Cricket Board.

The delegation was greeted by Arshad Khan (General Manager, National Stadium), Shamsa Hashmi (Head of Pakistan Cricket Board Women’s Wing) and Colonel Azam (Security Director, Pakistan Cricket Board).

Pakistan will play Bangladesh two Twenty20 Internationals and as many One Day Internationals in the series. All of the matches will be played at the South End Club Ground, Karachi.

The Bangladesh Women Cricket Team squad is as follows:

Salma Khatun (C),  Jahanara Alan, Farzana Haque Pinki, Romana Ahmed, Lata Mondal,  Ayasha Rahman Shuktara, Fahima Khatun, Shamima Sultana, Ritu Moni, Panna Ghosh, Sharmin Akter Supta, Nigar Sultana, Sharmin Sultana, Khadija Tul Qubra, Naheeda Akter.